2004-11-04 @ 2:47 p.m.
prose poem

Song in the Key of Me

I sing myself a song of hope because I am the one who will listen. Hopeful that today may be the day that I accept my body unconditionally and all the things my body can do.

I sing myself a siren song because I am the one will listen. Because I am a siren. I am sexy and power*full. Knowing your own power is sexy. Sexy like my large breasts, the tattoo on my back, the piercing in my round tummy, my shaved pussy, my plastic librarian glasses. Sexy like my words. Sexy like my voice. Sexy like my actions. Sexy like when I tied you up and I tie you down and I make you want it. I make you need it. I make you need what I can give you because no one else can.

I sing myself a song of prayer because I am the one who will listen. Prayer to my own inner goddess, dear lordress let me not be afraid to success. Let me not be afraid of my own power. Let me not be afraid of the size of my body. Let me not be afraid to use the power that was granted by me for me. Let me not be afraid of the power of my own sexuality that is too big to fit into someone else's tiny checkboxes. O lordress, hear me.

Hear me. Hear me. Hear me.

Goddess Dollies Logo

What should I be when I grow up?
Burlesque Dancer
Midwife
Personal Shopper
Wedding Planner
Stepford Wife

Too Soon Known | Known Too Late

Vieux Peine
SalonCon - 2006-06-27
- - 2004-12-14
this is the song lalalala - 2004-11-30
you've got questions, I've got answers - 2004-11-10
you're everything I hoped for/ everything I worship and adore - 2004-11-05

he owns us