2003-08-14 @ 2:51 p.m.
the dreams go by so fast

Highlight version of the week:

* Friday night was Bob�s housewarming party. There was no ice and only SoCo by the time Josh and I rolled in from having dinner. I brought my own tequila thankfully. Had interesting trashed conversations, draped over various people�s laps.

* Sat. I went to New Hope with April and Hill since Hill is in town for a while. Had a very pleasant day, ate at Wildflowers. Bought candles from Gypsy Haven for purely pagan purposes (ahem). Went to the dedicants meeting for the new dedicants. They are definitely a lot different than the group I came from, which is good. They are very �heart� centered verses intellect centered, which I think is good for me (I�ll be helping to mentor). It�s easy to wrap your feelings so tightly in pretty words that you forget what you�re feeling. It�s harder to just be honest. Finished planning Mabon which will be a trip and a half. I am working to finish all the work of the dedicant program because Norma threw down too big a fish for me to ignore if I finish (�You know . . .when you finish the dedicant program, you can start the clergy track�).

* Sunday was Josh�s cousin�s wedding. It was happy to spend time with him and see his brothers and fam and whatever, but the wedding was pretty lame. It was claustrophically cookie cutter. But a good example of what I *don�t* want my wedding to be.

* Monday night Josh cooked me dinner, which was really sweet. He was all flustered and worrying about things being done right but everything came out really yummy. April came by to play and I said we could play if we went for a walk. We got so involved in talking that we wound up walking for two hours. I mentioned to her that I was nervous about D and her seeing me do a druid ritual�I mean, the dianic stuff is really a lot easier most of the time to present whereas it�s harder to ignore the freak on a leash aspect of the druid stuff. She said, �Honey we already know you a freak.� Which was strangely soothing.

* Tuesday I had lunch with the girlies from work. Amber had us laughing so hard in the car on the way back I almost pissed myself. The csas are going for an uprising (la resistance, we�ve started to call it) so there�s been a lot of funny stuff to go along with that. Since I�m not really a csa anymore, I am more of an advisor to la resistance. I went to see my mom and sis and again made Mom come walking with me. We walked for about an hour. We went for ice cream at polar cub (they have fat free low cal ice cream that�s really good!).

* Wednesday April was sick (price of working with kids) so Hill and I went out and hit �our place�, Country Fresh and talked about life, the universe, and everything. I was whining about why is it so hard to find a girlfriend and she goes, �Okay. You want a girl who is poly and bi as well as open to the kind of relationship you and Josh have, plus you would like her to be well adjusted, plus you would like her to be stable financial, plus ideally kinked and pagan.� I started to die laughing. Those are a whole bunch of words that if you�re familiar with those subgroups that don�t often happen in the same phrase. �But, *I�m* pretty good with being all that.� She�s like, �But you�re a rare bird.� I�m like, �But, but, the *only* one in New Jersey?� I know I can�t be the only whatever I am in the room. We went to Sanctuary and sat and dished more there. We went back to her house and we went upstairs to her bedroom so I could give her the gift I really wanted to give her for birthday . . . .dear gentle (naughty!) readers, I wanted to teach her about herb work. So I had actually never formally sat down to teach anyone about that but I think I did pretty okay. It was a good experience. We went to go have a full moon circle outside in her backyard and man we must have raised a lot of energy that attracted something (I don�t know what) because I was totally spooked. I don�t think we�ve ever opened a circle so fast in our lives.

Feeling: Good

Rumblebug Song: Carlotta Valdez, Harvey Danger

Goddess Dollies Logo

What should I be when I grow up?
Burlesque Dancer
Midwife
Personal Shopper
Wedding Planner
Stepford Wife

Too Soon Known | Known Too Late

Vieux Peine
SalonCon - 2006-06-27
- - 2004-12-14
this is the song lalalala - 2004-11-30
you've got questions, I've got answers - 2004-11-10
you're everything I hoped for/ everything I worship and adore - 2004-11-05

he owns us